So, what’d you do last weekend?

I went back!

Last year, I made a promise. I said

I’d go back. So I did. Mr. Komukai and I returned to Tsukuba for this year’s Hachiroku Matsuri.

It was a bit of an overcast weekend, but it was actually quite warm.  Really pleased with that, to be honest. This year, WiZ didn’t bring their car out, but Komukai-Sensei brought out a Levin that he picked up out in Gunma (which has subsequently been purchased by one of the students). No big surprises this weekend, other than a few loose (critical) bolts, unlike last years flat tire on the truck.

Here are some pictures for your browsing pleasure.

Loading up for the trip.

There was a wedding going next door.  We luckily got the car loaded before the thing actually happened.  Otherwise, it’d be “I now pronounce you husband and 4A-G”

This was a sign that the day would be off to a good start.

It looks like they tweaked the art for the new one.  I recall the originals having a bit of a weirder mouth thing going on.

I never realized just how long this front bumper is. I think it might actually be longer than the North American bumpers

Quite a bit of angle there.  Also, nice brakes.

Hot version was filming.  I wonder where this footage is going.

They were actually banging the wheel wells and tearing off pieces of sideskirt to make more room for the wheels at full lock.

Almost a throwback to the CC days, eh Ches?

Nice seat embroidery.

My kind of gridlock!

Oh yeah… almost forgot to mention-

I signed up to do the parade run.  I’ll upload the footage of that later.


Leave a Reply

