Come, Take a look ’round my Yard.

I’ve been showing a lot of people the Cars we have around the house lately, and as we just sold one, we did a big shuffle around, so I thought what better opportunity that to take you for a tour of my car filled yard.

Toyota Celica GT4 Turbo AWD hiding in the bushes.
Toyota Celica GT4 Turbo AWD hiding in the bushes.

Now, had you been here this morning, you would have gotten to see this car, but it’s now sold and removed from the property. So you miss out!

Out of all the cars, the Holden Commodore and the Mazda Mx5 are the only ones that get driven.
Out of all the cars, the Holden Commodore and the Mazda Mx5 are the only ones that get driven.

Let’s start from the right hand side and introduce you to the gang. First up is my lovely Mx-5, Ever so reliable, cheap on fuel, fast and stylish. It makes for a great all round daily driver. and, No I’m not gay. Moving on…

Holden Commodore VN
Holden Commodore VN.

This is my Dad’s trusty Holden Commodore VN, aka Slowpoke (as in the pokemon) by Quinn. It’s features are a faded bonnet, coat hanger antenna and unreliability.

Toyota Corolla Ke70 XX model.
Toyota Corolla Ke70 XX model.

If you look behind the Commodore, you will notice a brown Ke70 hiding in the bushes. This was my brothers daily driver until he lost his job. Now it just sits there… rusting.

Fun Fact: In Australia, a rusting car will actually feature very little rust, for example the above ke70 has small spots of rust in the A-pillar and some spots around the boot, while the fenders, inner guards, frame etc remain rust free!

Holden Commodore VR Ute
Holden Commodore VR Ute.

Next up, is another one of mine. Its my Holden Commodore VR Ute, the model up from my Dad’s VN, this ute I bought damaged and have since fixed up, it only requires a few more parts for road worthy and a car trailer and it will become my new tow rig.

That covers this side of the yard, let’s Move over to the other driveway to see what we can find.

This Hyundai Getz belongs to a guest and isnt permanently parked there
This Hyundai Getz belongs to a guest and isn't permanently parked there.

Whats that over there in the driveway? Lets go around and take a closer look.

Toyota Mr2 Turbo Targa
Toyota Mr2 Turbo Targa.

And here is my new ride, soon to be on the road. You haven’t seen this one yet, so let’s spend a bit of time looking around it.

Toyota MR2
Toyota MR2.

This car remains unchanged from how I bought it a day ago. It’s a Japanese import model, and features some very unique Jap Styling.

Toyota MR2
Toyota MR2.

Big Fender flares, Massive GT Wing and tuning stickers really make this car stand out. Too bad it doesn’t have the wheels to back it up.

3sgte from Toyota MR2.
3sgte from Toyota MR2.

Engine wise, this car was tuned in Japan using a SAAD ecu and highflowed Turbo, its extremely responsive, especially in first gear. Unsure without dyno figures, but I’ve heard numbers of up to 350rwhp being thrown around.

Typical Toyota Mr2 Interior.
Typical Toyota Mr2 Interior.

Nothing over the top on the inside, features a TRD short shift kit and button (unsprung) clutch, which I’m proud to say I didn’t stall once. :p

Holden Gemini Coupe
Holden Gemini Coupe

Enough of the Mr2, Whats waiting for us on the inside? I spy my brothers Holden Gemini Coupe project, that is now covered in dust. But wait, whats on the other side of the garage?

Toyota Supra SZ non-Turbo
Toyota Supra SZ non-Turbo

My Toyota Supra SZ, I really like this car, even though it’s the non-Turbo model, it’s still a very pretty car, I just love these things in red. I’m selling it now though, as I no longer drive it. Let’s continue looking around.

Toyota Mr2
Toyota Mr2

Turn around to see a spaceship, oh no, it’s the Mr2 still. That JDM styling is sure out there, but starting to grow on me.

SSR Wheels, ZZR250 and Toyota Supra SZ
SSR Wheels, Kawasaki ZZR250 and Toyota Supra SZ

No garage is complete without a motorbike, This is my ZZR250, which currently has an oil leak that i need to get fixed, so I can’t ride it! but it’s verry fun!

Holden Gemini, Kawasaki ZZR250, Toyota Supra
Holden Gemini, Kawasaki ZZR250, Toyota Supra

And just another wider shot of the cars parked in the garage.

Inner Garage.
Inner Garage.

Let’s continue through this door though, there is just one more car to see.

Toyota Sprinter Ae86
Toyota Sprinter Ae86

And this is where I end the journey, My beloved Toyota Sprinter Ae86, featuring a 4agze supercharged engine, all around Coilovers, 7kg/mm front and 4kg/mm Rear, Full 7 point roll cage, sway bars, strut braces and a fuel cell. Along with a few other bits and pieces. As you can see it’s very messy in here, so this is the best photo your gonna get.

But that’s concludes the tour of my cars, I hope you enjoyed it, seeya next time!

-Robbie B.

3 thoughts on “Come, Take a look ’round my Yard.

  1. what wouldn’t I do for half of the room you have and the cars you have…can’t do much but be envious and hope that someday i will get lucky…
    very nice cars, makes me wanna come to australia:)

Leave a comment